Blogging at the Silhouette Romantic Suspense authors’ blog today

Didn’t know the Silhouette Romantic Suspense authors had their own blog? Well, you do now! My turn to blog today on what reader mail means to an author. Check it out here if you’re inclined:

http://community.eharlequin.com/content/silhouette-romantic-suspense-author-blog

In other news, to recap my recent Tweets…

The release date for LEGACY OF STONE got moved up! It will now officially be out in December, 2009.

Got a little Hollyweird nibble on the Gargoyles as well. A few years ago, the Gargoyles were optioned for TV/Movie development, but nothing ever got made. That’s common in film — only about one out of a thousand projects that get optioned ever get made. Out of the blue this week I got another inquiry from a different company. It’s a huge longshot, but it’s still kind of fun to play the movie game…and to dream!

Now…who should play Nathan Cross?????????

12 Responses to “Blogging at the Silhouette Romantic Suspense authors’ blog today”


  1. 1 Dottie June 18, 2009 at 11:21 pm

    Hi Vicki!

    I can’t hardly wait to try your Gargoyle series. I’ll be watching about the middle to end of December.

    Too cool about the movie nibble! Hope this one pans out!

    Dottie πŸ™‚

  2. 2 vickietaylor June 18, 2009 at 11:29 pm

    Thanks, Dottie. Remind me in the fall and I’ll send you the first two in the series so you’ll be all set for LEGACY when it comes out!

    Vickie

  3. 3 Cybercliper June 19, 2009 at 12:35 am

    I love the Gargoyles series and read the first two so fast the pages were burning. I am so glad to hear another release is coming soon!!!! Best of luck on the movie bite….

  4. 4 Dottie June 19, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    Hi Vickie!

    Okay, I’ll remind you, I can’t to try more of your novels, love the voice you use for your characters.

    Dottie πŸ™‚

  5. 5 Dottie June 19, 2009 at 1:51 pm

    Oops, that should say can’t wait to try more, not quite awake yet this morning, LOL! Fingers don’t want to work!

    Dottie πŸ™‚

  6. 6 peggy cooper June 19, 2009 at 8:05 pm

    Hi Vickie

    I have just one question for you. Why has it taken so long for book three on the Gargoyles to come out. I have had the first two since they came out in 2005 and 2006. I have been waiting for Levi’s story for 3 full years now.

    I enjoyed the first two very much and look forward for the third one. WHEN is it due to come out.

    Thank you

    Your fan in Canada
    Peggy Cooper

    • 7 vickietaylor June 19, 2009 at 9:42 pm

      Peggy,
      I’m sorry you’ve had to wait so long for the next Gargoyles book. After using all of my evening free time, weekends, vacation days and holidays to write for 8 years, I got a wake-up call and had to stop and deal with real life issues for a while. But I’m back at it now, and without the pesky day-job to waste my time, I hope to be putting out more and better books than ever. LEGACY OF STONE will be released in December, 2009, followed by THE DOCTOR’S WATCH (romantic suspense) in January, 2010.

      Thanks for reading!
      Vickie Taylor

      • 8 peggy cooper June 21, 2009 at 8:19 pm

        Hi Vickie

        The book will certainly be worth wait once it is out. I have enjoyed your book very much.

        Thank you for answering me.

        Peggy Cooper

  7. 9 Jan Crow June 21, 2009 at 4:06 pm

    So glad to hear that Legacy will be released. Have been waiting and waiting. I have customers who have requested it and we are definately ready to fulfill their requests. Great news!

    • 10 vickietaylor June 21, 2009 at 4:24 pm

      Thanks, Jan! I’ll be greatly relieved when it is on the shelves. I get a lot of email asking when it will be out.

      I get down to the Houston area fairly often. Would love to come down and do a signing when it is released.

      Vickie

  8. 11 Kelley June 23, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    YAY!!!! I am SOOO glad this book is finally on the radar again. and with an actual release date! I’ve been waiting FOREVER for this book!


Leave a comment




Available Now!

western romance novel boxed set

7 men as tough as the West. 7 women ready to Cowboy Up

Available Now!

Psychological Suspense short story with a bonus inspirational short story included

Coming Soon from Vickie Taylor

Fantasy Romance Novella

What am I reading today?

GOOD OLE BOYS - Denise Barker - Just started, but I'm intrigued so far!

Last five books read:

TEXAS GOTHIC - Rosemary Clement-Moore - Awesome! Great fun and spooktastic at the same time!

MISS PEREGRINE'S HOME FOR PECULIAR CHILDREN - Ransom Riggs - Really creative idea. Enjoyed it very much!

BOOTSCOOTIN' BLAHNIKS - D.D. Scott - Very enjoyable, fun book!

THE GOOD DAUGHTER - Diana Layne - Awesome! Get it now!

GOT YOUR NUMBER - Stephanie Bond - Fun little mystery!

What’s on my TBR List?

GOOD OLE BOYS - Denise Barker

Reader’s Guide to E-publishing

Find your next e-book here!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 497 other subscribers