Finally some release news, and sometimes inconspicuous is good

Wow, how about American Idol last night, huh? In a way it was a shocker that Kris Allen won (Congrats, Kris!) and in a way it wasn’t. I didn’t think he could pull it off. Kris has done a great job, getting stronger and stronger each week in the competition. But Adam was strong from day one to the bitter end.

I think they’re both terrific and will have successful careers. As for winning the show, I think Adam was just a little too flamboyant for mainstream America and Kris, with his “aw shucks” attitude and baby-face grin appealed to a wider slice of the population. I guess it pays to be inconspicuous sometimes.

Finally, some official release news. My next Silhouette Romantic Suspense novel has been re-titled to THE DOCTOR’S WATCH. No, it has nothing to do with doc being able to tell time. It’s watch as in “That’s not going to happen on my watch!” It will be releaseed January, 2010 (which means it’ll probably actually show up on shelves anywhere between December 21 and…never…depending if the stores are able to get it out admidst the holiday rush).

THE DOCTOR’S WATCH is a story I’ve wanted to write for a long time. It is based on the “what if” premise: What if someone was trying to kill you, but no one would believe you?

Two years ago, deep in a depression caused by the loss of her husband and parents, Mia Serrat tried to commit suicide. Afterward, she spent several months in a mental health facility. She worked hard to reclaim her life and her health and finally she has succeeded. Her future is bright…until someone tries to kill her and both her remaining family and the authorities suspect she is the one doing harm to herself. Can she convince the young psychiatric resident assigned to evaluate her in time, or will the would-be murderer get to her on THE DOCTOR’S WATCH?

Find out in January, 2010.

5 Responses to “Finally some release news, and sometimes inconspicuous is good”


  1. 1 Caffey May 21, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    Hi Vickie!
    I usually don’t watch AI since I can’t hear but heard many say it was the last show and wanting Adam to win but guess it didn’t go that way and Kris looked very surprised too.

    Cool on the writing front! I’ll be looking forward to the January book. I haven’t had the joy to read those of yours but I’ll be changing that from now on!

    Great to say hi! Cathie

    • 2 vickietaylor May 21, 2009 at 10:26 pm

      Hey again, Cathie,

      Glad you managed to track me down! No biggie about AI — both Kris and Adam are great and I think they’ll both have successful careers. But it was a bit of a shocker. Thanks in advance for checking out THE DOCTOR’S WATCH. I hope you’ll like it as much as the Gargoyles. It’s not paranormal, but I really like the story.

      Vickie

  2. 3 Dottie Taylor May 22, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    Hi Vickie!

    I just reviewed your novella from Demon’s Delight, The Angel and The Hellraiser. I loved it. I had your new book posted as Dr. Handsome, but since you update your news, I update my post. I would seriously love to find the first two books in your Gargoyle Series, I been looking, but hard to find. Can’t wait to see more in your series.

    AI was a shocker, but so goes the way of American Idol. You can never tell what’s going to happen on that show. I thought for sure Adam had it won.

    Dottie 🙂

    • 4 vickietaylor May 22, 2009 at 2:03 pm

      Hi Dottie!
      Glad you like ANGEL AND THE HELLRAISER. That was one of those “gift from the universe” stories that seemed to just write itself.

      Sorry you’re having trouble finding CARVED IN STONE and FLESH AND STONE. There are used copies available on amazon.com, but I think they are out of new copies (at least of CIS).

      Another alternative…for the next few days if you’re interested…is to bid on the package of autographed books I donated to Brenda Novak’s auction to support diabetes research. You can find it at http://brendanovak.auctionanything.com and put Vickie Taylor in the search box. It will bring you right to the package. The current bid is $45.00, but that is for 5 autographed books, including the first two of the Gargoyle series! Also, two of the books are Romance Writers of America RITA award finalists.

      Thanks for checking in. Where do you post your reviews?

      Vickie

    • 5 vickietaylor May 22, 2009 at 2:07 pm

      Ooops, Dottie. Never mind that last question. I forgot I already had your site bookmarked! Thanks for the beautiful review of AATH! You just about mad ME cry reading it!

      Vickie


Leave a Reply

Available Now!

western romance novel boxed set

7 men as tough as the West. 7 women ready to Cowboy Up

Available Now!

Psychological Suspense short story with a bonus inspirational short story included

Coming Soon from Vickie Taylor

Fantasy Romance Novella

What am I reading today?

GOOD OLE BOYS - Denise Barker - Just started, but I'm intrigued so far!

Last five books read:

TEXAS GOTHIC - Rosemary Clement-Moore - Awesome! Great fun and spooktastic at the same time!

MISS PEREGRINE'S HOME FOR PECULIAR CHILDREN - Ransom Riggs - Really creative idea. Enjoyed it very much!

BOOTSCOOTIN' BLAHNIKS - D.D. Scott - Very enjoyable, fun book!

THE GOOD DAUGHTER - Diana Layne - Awesome! Get it now!

GOT YOUR NUMBER - Stephanie Bond - Fun little mystery!

What’s on my TBR List?

GOOD OLE BOYS - Denise Barker

Reader’s Guide to E-publishing

Find your next e-book here!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 504 other followers


