Unbelievable 80 degrees!

Wow, I can’t remember the last time it hit 80 degrees in January in this area – but I’m not complaining! We had a great turnout for search dog training this morning. Since it’s supposed to turn cold and nasty again tomorrow, everyone wanted to give the dogs one big chance to work off some of that energy. Argh, but I forgot my camera! I had planned on taking some pics. I did have my phone with me, but I doubt the two whole pics I snapped are going to be high-quality enough to post here. I’ll give it a shot, though.

 

 

See, I knew that would happen. They’re too small to see anything. Yet on the email sent from my phone they’re nice and clear and large-sized. Oh well, for someone who’s spent 23 years in the technology business, I’m woefully inept when it comes to photos.

I’ll do better next time…when I have my real camera…honest.

One more day to prep the new story. I’ve got one more plot point to work out. And a big chunk of my hero’s personality. I don’t want to talk to much about it until it’s set in my mind more firmly. But let me just say…unicorns!

More Monday when I finally start writing.

0 Responses to “Unbelievable 80 degrees!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Available Now!

western romance novel boxed set

7 men as tough as the West. 7 women ready to Cowboy Up

Available Now!

Psychological Suspense short story with a bonus inspirational short story included

Coming Soon from Vickie Taylor

Fantasy Romance Novella

What am I reading today?

GOOD OLE BOYS - Denise Barker - Just started, but I'm intrigued so far!

Last five books read:

TEXAS GOTHIC - Rosemary Clement-Moore - Awesome! Great fun and spooktastic at the same time!

MISS PEREGRINE'S HOME FOR PECULIAR CHILDREN - Ransom Riggs - Really creative idea. Enjoyed it very much!

BOOTSCOOTIN' BLAHNIKS - D.D. Scott - Very enjoyable, fun book!

THE GOOD DAUGHTER - Diana Layne - Awesome! Get it now!

GOT YOUR NUMBER - Stephanie Bond - Fun little mystery!

What’s on my TBR List?

GOOD OLE BOYS - Denise Barker

Reader’s Guide to E-publishing

Find your next e-book here!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 504 other followers


